top of page
Search

What Aromatherapy Can Do For You

By now you've heard it a lot from me: "Let's Connect and see what aromatherapy can do for you!" Here is a sneak peek at just what that means.



When I'm talking about "aromatherapy" I don't just mean dump oils in a diffuser to make the air smell pretty. And I definitely don't mean put oils in your water or food for internal consumption. When I say "aromatherapy" I'm referring to the use of essential oils and various carriers to target the needs of my clients. And before you try to accuse me of running some kind of scam, I actively educate the public about the safe use of essential oils. My focus is on custom blends to support your physical and emotional needs. This is a service you can't find in your local grocery store and let me tell you why.


In your local grocery store is a shelf packed with all kinds of pretty glass bottles filled with all kinds of oils, but no true direction or understanding of how to use these things. And you certainly aren't getting the personal touch. What can I do for you? I listen to you. I take the time to understand what you are seeking from aromatherapy and use my knowledge to create the right blend for your unique needs. I'm not just listlessly scrolling around on Google trying to find what will work. I am a student of Aromahead Institute, which was founded by some of the people at the front of research around essential oils and their chemical make up. I can tell you if an oil will be beneficial or harmful. I can answer questions and suggest which application will be best. Don't get me wrong, you are at the center of it all. My clients choose what they will and won't use, I provide the knowledge and the blends, but clients have the final say.


What can aromatherapy do for you? How would you like tools to enhance mindfulness techniques? Does emotional support sound good to you? What about a blend targeted to support pain? That's what aromatherapy can do. Personally, I have days when I cannot do much without using blends I've made for myself. You've seen the cover photo of this blog. My client was a frontline worker at the time and struggling with chronically dry, sensitive skin from the demands of their job. You can see the difference. That photo is the result of just one application of a targeted lotion to manage both inflammation and feelings of stress.


Did I cure anything? No. I don't make snake oil. Did this person reach their goal to manage the effects of their job? Absolutely.


A day in my life is filled with aromatherapy. I live with CPTSD and chronic pain. Does the aromatherapy cure my needs? No, but with the aromatherapy I am supported and able to go about my day. You can read more about how essential oils interact with the brain in last week's blog here.


So what does the process look like for prospective clients? It's as easy as 1 2 3! First, fill out the form on my website and allow 24 hours for me to respond with more information based on your answers. Then we agree on how and when your consultation will be held. Consultations are only $10 for one hour of your time, this is when we discuss your unique situation through my intake process. At the end of this meeting you will have a free blend customized to you. After that, when you need it the first refill will be 50% off. With your third order you will be upgraded to the last step in the journey, Continuation. All future consultations for other blends will be free and I will regularly keep in touch to evaluate your blend and how happy you are with it.


So what do you say, dear reader? Ready to discover what aromatherapy can do for you? Let's Connect today!


Peace to you,

Willow R.

Owner, Rooted in my Strength




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page